Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
Columbia Campus    
2017-2018 Graduate Studies Bulletin (Archived Copy) 
  Oct 05, 2022
2017-2018 Graduate Studies Bulletin (Archived Copy) [Archived Catalog]


Return to: Economics  


John T. Addison, Ph.D., London School of Economics, 1971, Hugh C. Lane Sr. Professor of Economic Theory
Janice Boucher Breuer, Ph.D., University of North Carolina, 1987
McKinley L. Blackburn, Ph.D., Harvard University, 1987, James A. Morris Professor of Economics
Henry W. Chappell, Ph.D., Yale University, 1979, Dewey H. Johnson Professor of Economics
John H. McDermott, Ph.D., Brown University, 1979
Doug P. Woodward, Ph.D., University of Texas, 1986, Director, Division of Research

Associate Professor

Melayne M. McInnes, Ph.D., Yale University, 1998

Assistant Professors

Stephen R. Finger, Ph.D., Duke University, 2008
William R. Hauk Jr., Ph.D., Stanford University, 2005
Christian Jensen, Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University, 2003
Chun-Hui Miao, Ph.D., Princeton University, 2005
Jason H. Murray, Ph.D., University of California, San Diego, 2007
Orgul D. Ozturk, Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2006

Research Associate Professor

Paulo Guimaraes, Ph.D., University of South Carolina, 1992

Clinical Assistant Professors

John Gordinier, Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2006
Chandini Sankaran, Ph.D., Kansas State University, 2005

A listing of faculty with term appointments to graduate faculty status is available at